1. Sonal Goyal
Gomati District, District Collector

SonalShe is a 2008 batch I.A.S officer from Manipur Tripura cadre.

She thinks that a digitally literate society is an empowered and aware society, which is more efficient in assimilating information about various government schemes and projects. She believes that good governance is a fundamental right of public, and e-governance can be instrumental in achieving that goal. She wants robust ICT interventions in governance that will improve transparency and accountability in public dealings. Her administration has also won a number of e-governance awards, including 6 SKOCH National SMART Governance Awards 2015 for 4 projects-‘Unnatisheel Gomati’, ‘Rural housing leading to gender empowerment in Gomati District’; ‘Effective implementation of MGNREGA through convergence resulting in sustainable livelihoods’; Gomati District on its way to ODF (Open Defecation Free) status. Also the initiative ‘Integrated Health Surveillance in Gomati District’ has been nominated under the category ‘Best district level initiative in Tripura’ under National e-Governance Awards 2015.

2. Alok Kumar Pandey
District Collector, Junagadh

Alok KumarHe is striving for efficient, transparent and citizen centric administration using ICT tools. His vision on digital literacy society and ICT implementation include transforming district, state and country into a digital knowledge society to achieve sustainable economic growth, making accessible the digital infrastructure to all at affordable cost. He is focused on ensuring that various e-services offered by the government are availed by the people, and generating more employment opportunities for the youth.

He has also won a number of e-governance related awards, such as CSI e–Governance District Award in Year 2014, Skoch – Order of Merit Award for SUGAM Mobile Application (Year 2015) and eMahiti Shakti Project won CSI Award in Year 2013.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit